Schools cricket

School crciket indaba
The KZNICU hopes to organise an indaba for both primary and secondary schools in the near future.
Till such time, please note the following dates pertaining to the under-13 set-up

National & Regional Week Dates TBC
Quadrangular hosted by Griquas – 30 October – 2 November
Northerns U12A & U13A trials to be completed by 7 March
Midlands CDC Festival at St Charles College – Friday, 28 February & Sunday, 2 March
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 Trials – Sunday, 9 March – Venue TBC
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 Squad Practice & Midlands U13 Trials – Friday, 5 September
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 Squad Practice & Midlands U13 Trials – Friday, 12 September
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 Match & Midlands U13 Match – Sunday, 21 September
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U13 Trials – Friday, 26 September – Sunday, 28 September
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 & U13 Practice Match – Sunday, 19 October
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 & U13 Practice – Friday, 24 October
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U11 Trials in Dundee – Saturday, 20 September
Midlands Zonal Trials completed by 21 February
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 & U13 Practice – Friday, 14 November
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 & U13 Practice Match – Sunday, 23 November
KwaZulu-Natal Inland U12 & U13 Practice – Friday, 5 December
(PMB East, West, North & Central, Far North, Highlands, Northern Suburbs & Northern Districts)

The five age-group squads representing Inland at the various tournaments have been announced. They are:
Under 13

AB Vermaak (Winterton Primary), Bradley Beaumont (St Charles Prep), Andre Bradford (Scottsville Primary), Jared Campbell (Cordwalles), Joshua Chesworth (Pelham), Nikhil Gopal (St Charles Prep), Nishalen Govender (Cordwalles), Mubeezi Lubinga (Clifton Nottingham Road), Robbie McGaw (Cowan House), Guy Morgan (St Charles Prep), William Norton (Cowan House), Michael Sclanders (Winterton Primary), Maziko Theu (St Charles Prep).
COACH (Lucky Dladla, Pelham), ASSISTANT COACH (Rowan Irons, St Charles), MANAGER (Linda Shezi).

Under 15

A Wiffen (Maritzburg College), A Curtis (Captain, Hilton College), J Pillay (Maritzburg College), G Morris (Hilton College), B Hope (Maritzburg College), M Dicks (Maritzburg College), M Armstrong (Michaelhouse), E Bosch (Hilton College), A Kahn (Maritzburg College), T Ntilane (Bhekizizwe Secondary), R Ramnarain (Maritzburg College), J Gengen (Maritzburg College), A Ramdin (Ladysmith High School).

COACH (Shane Gaffney, Hilton College), ASSISTANT COACH (Sashen Dorasamy, Ramatha School), MANAGER (Danny Maharaj, Weston Agricultural).

Under 17

Bradley Roberts (Michaelhouse), Brandan Tattam (Michaelhouse), Jarryd Edy (Hilton College), Jason Marshall (Michaelhouse), Jéan de Wet(Maritzburg College), Jonathan Benjamin (Dundee High school), Josh King (Carter High School), Kalin Naidoo (St Charles College), Kurtlyn Mannikam (Maritzburg College), Matthew Luksich (Grace College), Shaun Wormington (Maritzburg College), Siyanda Buthelezi (Howick High School), Thando Dlamini (St Charles College).

COACH (Ismail Kajee, Carter High School), ASSISTANT COACH (Richard Hlela, Howick High School), MANAGER (Brent Kay, MCS).

Under 19

Marc van Wymeersch (Hilton College), Ben Philpott (St Charles College), Greg Oldfield (v/captain, Michaelhouse), Steven Reeves (Hilton College), Andrew Darroch (St Charles College), Barrie Forrester-Smith (Michaelhouse), Luke Stevens (Michaelhouse), Kyle Pyne-James (w/k & captain, Michaelhouse), Sohail Mahmoud (Maritzburg College), Lwandiswa Zuma (Maritzburg College), Lungisani Ngidi (Hilton College), Nic Elliott (Michaelhouse), Vaughn Manuel
(Carter High School).
COACH (Darryn Mortimer, KZN Inland), ASSISTANT COACH (Sibonelo Ngcobo, KZN Inland), MANAGER Trevino Pillay (Peter Pan).

Girls under 19

Prabashni Govender (Newcastle High School), Brittany Gow (Epworth), Alana Marais (Carter High School), Siphilele Mdunge (Umvuzo Secondary School), Aqeela Moola (Ladysmith High School), Pretty Molefe (Willowfontein High School), Christelle Nortier (Ferrum High School), Sune Pawson (Ferrum High School), Nicole Singh (Newcastle High School), Chantelle Smit (Ferrum High School), Dawn Wagner (Ladysmith High School), Nicole Whittick (Treverton).
COACH (Mbasa Mqadushe, KZN Inland), ASSISTANT COACH (Marlene Steenkamp, KZN Inland), MANAGER (Arishna Maghoo).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s