The Sisonke District represents the southern areas of the KZNICU’s jurisdiction and has the East Griqualand Cricket Union and the Southern District Cricket Union under its auspices.

The key towns are Ixopo, Kokstad and Underberg and also include Bulwer, Cedarville, Creighton, Himeville and Matatiele.


The Umgungundlovu District is by far the largest component in the KZNICU, dominated by the city of Pietermaritzburg. The sub-unions of the Maritzburg Cricket Association and the Midlands Cricket Union.

Other major towns are Howick, Mooi River, Camperdown, Richmond, Wartburg and New Hanover, Eston and Mid-Illovo.


The Umzinyathi District is host to the Umzinyathi Cricket Union is dominated by the towns of Dundee and Greytown.

Other nodes include Pomeroy, Wasbank, Kranskop and Glencoe.



The Uthukela District is host to the Northern Natal Cricket Union and is dominated by the towns of Bergville, Estcourt and Ladysmith.

Other towns include Colenso, Winterton,  and Geluksburg.


The Amajuba and Zululand Districts are home to the Northern Districts Cricket Union and represents part of the KZNICU’s western boundary and its northern boundary.

It is centred around Newcastle and also has the towns of Vryheid, Charlestown, Utrecht, Dannhauser, Ulundi, Paulpietersburg and Pongola.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s