Hilton to carry Inland hopes

The Sunfoil Schools Night League final also served as the Coca-Cola T20 regional final that will see Hilton fly the Inland flag against the KZN Coastal representative to determine the Dolphin franchise winner.
The winning schools in each of the six franchises – Dolphins, Lions, Titans, Warriors, Knights and Cobras – will compete for the coveted top T20 accolade.
KZN Inland Cricket Union CEO Tracy Elliott said the prestigious Sunfoil Schools Night league final served as the perfect platform for the CSA Coca Cola T20 final as Hilton and Michaelhouse won through to both competitions.
“Sunfoil has once again shown that as leaders of industry, they are playing a meaningful role in bringing cricketers together and for this the union is grateful,” she said.
“We’re facing weather and time constraints and believe the double billing does justice to school cricket and to Sunfoil’s stature in the city and cricket community at large,” she said.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s